2021 Spirited Awards nominations are open

The Spirited Awards have always been about celebrating excellence in the drinks industry. While reflecting on 2020 presents a difficult climate for the notion of excellence, it simultaneously presents a pivotal moment for global reflection of hard work and perseverance. As the drinks industry persevered through the government shutdowns and travel restrictions across the globe in 2020, Tales of the Cocktail Foundation and the Spirited Awards Co-Chairs came to the difficult, but necessary, decision that there would be no fair way to honor every award category for 2021. In 2021, the Spirited Awards ceremony will move forward with awarding key categories that could still be equitably judged during an unprecedented year:

Helen David Lifetime Achievement, Pioneer Award, Timeless U.S./International Awards, and the (5) Writing and Media categories. Join in honoring the excellence in the industry by casting your nomination for the following awards now- June 2nd:

🔶 Pioneer Award

🔶 Best Cocktail & Spirits Publication

🔶 Best Cocktail & Spirits Writing

🔶 Best New Cocktail or Bartending

🔶 Book Best New Book on Drinks Culture, History or Spirits

🔶 Best Broadcast, Podcast, or Online Video Series

You may read more details about the spirited awards here and nominate here.

Photo: Hush Naidoo